The 6th Harry Potter Book

The 6th Harry Potter Illustrated Edition Won’t Come Out Until Fall of 2024 Or The Fall of 2025

Johnnysbookreviews

--

The illustrated edition has brought a lot of people to the series again. It’s a creative way to introduce the characters we love so much.

The first illustrated book, Philosophers Stone in the UK or Sorcerers Stone everywhere else, came out on my birthday, October 6th. 2015. It has been eight years, and they are only on the fifth one. It takes time to make all the art for these books, and we still got four to six more years for the sixth and seventh book to come out.

The fifth book, Order of the Phoenix, is the largest book in the series. It contains a ton of details that are needed for book six and seven. This project took a long time to complete, and this book was released on October 11th, 2022.

Due to COVID and paper being in short demand, the fifth book was pushed forward a year to 2022. I’m assuming the book was done in 2021, but Arthur A. Levine books, the publisher, wanted to wait a year.

With this information that the book took roughly two to three years to make, my guess is that the sixth one won’t come out until October of 2024 or October of 2025. If you want the exact dates in 2024, it will probably come out October 1st or 8th. If it’s 2025, the dates will be October 7th or the 14th.

Why do I say these dates?

From the prior books, all of them were released in the beginning of October. Either that be in the first week or second week. With that scheduling, I’m assuming they will follow that logic for the sixth and the seventh book.

When will the seventh book come out?

If the sixth one comes out next year, then two to three years from then (either 2026 or 2027). If the sixth book comes out in 2025, it will be two to three years from that (either 2027 or 2028). By that timeframe of 2028, I hope George R. R. Martin’s book, Winds of Winter, will be released, but we’ll see.

It’s fun predicting the release of these books, so I’ll probably do more of these posts. What do you think? Will it be released in 2024 or 2025? I’m leaning more toward 2024, but we’ll see.

For more posts, follow my medium page as I write about books, reading tips, things that make me read more consistently like running everyday, and lessons I applied to my life from books. Let’s get it.

For written book reviews, check out my website: https://johnnysbookreviews.com/

For daily updates on what I read check out my Instagram, Facebook, or Goodreads: https://www.instagram.com/johnnysbookreviews/?hl=en, https://www.goodreads.com/user/show/58859323-johnnysbookreviews, and https://www.facebook.com/johnnysbookreviews/

For my in depth reviews: https://podcasters.spotify.com/pod/show/johnnysbookreviews

--

--

Johnnysbookreviews

Podcaster, author, and work at a bookstore. I love reading, and I hope to inspire you to read as well. 📚