Me reading a book

Should you read a book a day?

Johnnysbookreviews
3 min readNov 24, 2023

--

I haven’t done it this year, but I have had days where I’ll just read all day. My schedule is busy, so I’m not able to read as much.

Some people like Rushie discuss that it is the information in the book that matters and how well you attain that information. It doesn’t matter the amount of books you read if you cannot recall any information from the book. I agree with this point, but I also think a person can still read a book a day while recalling majority of the information in the book. If a person pulls key information (look at my book review outline), a person can recall key points in the book.

E.R Nurses by James Patterson is one of the books I read in one day. Unbelievable book. If the book sucks you in, keep going.

My opinion:

Honestly, it depends. If you are reading a book and you keep going, why stop? Keep going. Sometimes, I have days where I don’t do anything. These days I take out my kindle or physical book and start reading for hours. In the summer of 2021 and 2022, some days were like this. I would sit by the beach, take out a Hardy Boys book, romance book, or crime book, take notes, write down any lessons I learned from the book, finish the book, and go in the water. One of the best days of the summer.

--

--

Johnnysbookreviews

Podcaster, author, and work at a bookstore. I love reading, and I hope to inspire you to read as well. 📚