Read Banned Books Merch

My Banned Book Merch

Johnnysbookreviews

--

With help from @designbytab, I wanted to form a Read Banned Book merch line. I chose two different plants and eight books for the merch line. Here’s photos of the merch: 👇

First design
Second design

These books are:

  • The Hate U Give by Angie Thomas
  • The Great Gatsby by Scott F. Fitzgerald
  • Gender Queer by Maia Kobabe
  • All Boys Aren’t Blue by George Johnson
  • Speak by Laurie Halse Anderson
  • Hunger Games by Suzanne Collins
  • This Book Is Gay by Juno Dawson
  • Thirteen Reasons Why by Jay Asher

These books go over a wide range of topics, which is why I chose them. The topics include: racism (police brutality), LGTBQI+ content, sexual assault, and suicide. All topics that should be talked about more and not silenced.

There’s so many other books I could have put on there. Maybe for the third design? We’ll see, but these books spoke to me the most for this design.

--

--

Johnnysbookreviews

Podcaster, author, and work at a bookstore. I love reading, and I hope to inspire you to read as well. 📚